Unusual Circumstances

Due to the above mentioned circumstances (see the side button to Katya’s blog) no crafting has been done. Wait, no. Does painting a cat count? Of course. But pictures of that will have to wait. So here.

Very cool, yes?

I really like how the black and white alternate, down to the lit-up lights.

Like a gum-ball machine, only better.

No Worries! It’s only card-board.

Bottle rocket, upper left corner.

I don’t think my photography has been very good lately, little things are found wanting. I put it down to the increased mental stress.

A totally self-confessed “Groovy” car. Those letters are magnetic, I think. What a bummer they must be to clean!  The decorations even extended to the roof!

Peace? Sure.

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. ” John 14:27

5 thoughts on “Unusual Circumstances

  1. I love these latest photos! The birds especially! Praying for little sis and your whole family. Please, I think I speak for everyone when I say, “We need to see the painted cat!”

    Like

  2. Hi! I am praying for Katya. I came here from Hevel’s blog, not knowing it was you.

    The letters on the car are pretty neat, but I can’t imagie them staying – or are they glued on?

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for praying! We can tell it really makes a difference. I think the letters were glued; some of the plastic tops came off, but the black magnet thing stayed. I don’t think they’d have stayed like that if they weren’t glued.

      Like

  3. Word press is very annoying. I LEFT a long message! Where did it go?

    I wanted you to now I’m praying for Katya…your heart must be so sore.

    I came from Hevel’s blog, and didn’t realize that you were Katya’s mom…..I hve stopped by “her” blog.

    I love your projects!

    Like

Leave a Reply

