The Case With My Case; The Chickadee

Welcome back to The Case With My Case, second installment.

013

This is my second pin, bought to keep my Reading Octopus company.

007

It’s just a Chickadee. But it’s charming simplicity pleased me.  Like Reading Octopus, it also was designed by Susie Ghahremani, and I purchased it in Bink Davies. Bink Davies is in the happy position of being a few minutes brisk walk from Trader Joes, which means that while Katya is happily scanning groceries, we can dash across and see what’s up. For awhile they had tiny 1/2″ pins there, which is why I have so many at that size.

Now of course, the button bug had bit, which is why this series is continued.

Leave a Reply

